+2348035509854, +2348035955194

About The Commission

The Niger State Civil Service Commission was established under the 1999 constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Its powers are in accordance with the provision of Paragraph (I) of Part II of the third schedule which says “The Commission shall have power without prejudice to the power vested in the Governor and State Judicial Service Commission to:

  1. Appoint persons to offices in the state civil service and
  2. Dismiss and exercise disciplinary control over persons holding such offices
  3. Other areas covered by the Commission include:
    • Promotions
    • Contract appointments
    • Transfer of service, Secondment and De-secondment
    • Serving as an appellate body for petitions from Ministries/Departments
    • Maintaining comprehensive and up to date personnel records for the civil service
    • Implementing any civil service reforms
    • Monitoring activities of Ministries and extra Ministerial departments in order to ensure compliance with guidelines, uniformity and maintenance of standards in the implementation of reforms.

In carrying out the above functions, the Commission is assiduously guided by the scheme of service, 1999 civil service reforms report as well as the guidelines for appointments, promotion, disciplines and relevant government circulars.


Vacancy! Vacancy!! Vacancy!!!

The Commission wishes to inform the general public who are interested in joining the Niger State Civil Service and have relevant qualification that there is vacancy for employment in the following areas:

S/No Posts Qualification
1 Scientific Officers Degree in Biology, Geology Mineralogy, Chemistry, Physic, Microbiology and Bio-chemistry.
2 Water Engineers/Water Resources/Hydrological Engineers Degree in Hydraulic Engineering or Water Resources Engineering from recognized University
3 Surveyors Degree or HND in Land Surveying, Survey Engineers, Geodetic Science or Geodetic Engineering from recognized University, Polytechnic, or Institution.
4 Quantity Surveyors Degree or HND in Quantity Surveying from recognized University or Polytechnic.
5 Building Officers Degree or HND in Building or Building Technology from recognized University or Polytechnic
6 Land Officers Degree in Estate Management or Land Economy
7 Town Planning Officers Degree or HND in Urban and Regional Planning or Town Planning from a recognized Institution
8 Higher Estate Officers Higher National Diploma in Estate Management obtained from a recognized Institution
9 Health Superintendent (Environmental Health) Environmental Health Superintendent from a recognized Institution
10 Community Health Extension Workers (CHEW) 3 years training in a recognized Health Institution and obtained the registration of National Council for Community Health Practice Board or Nigeria for Technician cadre
11 Junior Community Health Extension Workers (JCHEW) Candidate who has successfully completed the two-year training programme in the School of Health Technology or other approved Health Institutions and obtained the registration of National Council for Community Health Practice Board.
12 Medical Laboratory Technicians 3 years training in a recognized Institution and obtained the registration of Institute of Medical Laboratory Technology of Nigeria for Technician cadre
13 Health Information Management (Technician) Certificate of Registration of the Institute of Health Information Management for Technician cadre after successful completion of the prescribed three years training programme.
14 Pharmacy Technician Officers three years training programme at the School of Health Technology plus registration of the Institution of Medical Laboratory Technology for Technician cadre
15 Higher Nutritionist Higher National Diploma (HND) in Home Economics or food Science from recognized Institution
16 Higher Dieticians Higher National Diploma (HND) in Dietician from a recognized Institution
17 Information Officers A Degree or HND in Journalism, Mass Communication, and English Language from a recognized University
18 Accountants Degree in Accountancy or HND plus ANAN/ICAN.
19 Architects Masters Degree in Architecture
20 Higher Executive Officer (Accounts) HND Accounting or Business Administration obtained from a recognized Institution
21 Higher Executive Officer (Admin) HND in Business Administration or Public Administration
22 Planning Officers Degree in Economics, Econometrics or Development Planning as subject from recognized University
23 Statisticians A degree in Statistics from a recognized University.
24 Higher Statistical Officer HND in Statistics from an accredited Institution.
25 Programme Analysts A degree in Computer Science from a recognized University or Institution
26 Higher Data Processing Officer HND in Data Processing or Computer Science from a recognized Institution.
27 Administrative Officer A degree in Political Science, Sociology, Public Administration and Business Administration.
28 State Counsel LLB and call to bar
29 Cartographers HND in relevant subject obtained from a recognized institution in Geography or Fine Arts Mathematics.
30 Education Officers 1. Degree (B.Ed.)
2. Degree plus PGDE
3. NCE
31 Agricultural Officer Degree in Animal Production, Crop Production, Soil Science, Agric Extension or General Agric


The portal for registration shall be opened by 12 noon 18 February, 2018.

Earlier registration by candidates before 12 noon 18 February, 2018 is invalid.

All candidates are expected to provide all necessary information required by the portal to avoid disqualification.


Perm Sec, NSCSC


Vision & Mission


The vision of the Niger State Civil Service Commission is to recruit and sustain a credible civil service that shall guarantee professionalism and uphold good ethical standards for effective delivery to attain the state vision 3:20:20


The mission of the commission is to create and sustain the best civil that shall propel a transformation of the state to be one of the best economies in Nigeria(To be world class civil service).

Candidates Recently Employed

S/NO CSC Number Candidate Name State Zone Sex Phone No

Organisational Structure of the Commission

The commission comprises of two units namely, the policy making unit and the management unit.

The policy unit

This is made up of chairman, and four permanent commissioners otherwise referred to as the commission. The permanent secretary is the head of administration and accounting officer of the commission. He is also the chief adviser of the commission. The permanent secretary is assisted by the directors in the commission and schedule officers who implement decisions and policies formulated by the commissions.

The management unit

The commission has a total number of 66 staffs. The schedules of some of them are as follows:

1 Saidu Aliyu Bisanti (CAO) -Ministry of water resources
-Water board
2 Mohammed Dokochi(MD)
-Ministry of health
-Hospital management board
-IBB specialist hospital
-Primary Health Care Development Agency
-State audit
3 Habiba Musa Jamaku(J)
-Media co-operation
-Radio Niger

Read More ...


Contact Form


Niger State Civil Service Commission

  • Beside Government House
  • Minna, Niger State, Nigeria
  • Phone : +2348035509854, +2348035955194
  • Mail : info@nigerstatecsc.org